Reject: New work by Jadie Allen Binkley

Opening Reception: First Saturday Art Crawl: May 2,2015; 6-9pm Blend Studio will be hosting new work by Jadie Allen Binkley during the month of May. The artist will be available on the opening night of the First Saturday Art Crawl.

Artist Statement

My work is a bash of pleasure (for me) and toppled with the worst scenarios that ever could happen (to you) but really me… Hypocritical? Yes… enjoy it!

“REJECT” is a simple show- about simple people- simple paintings- and a thirst for more simplicity…

simple

adjective

1 it’s really simple: straightforward, easy, uncomplicated, uninvolved, effortless, painless, undemanding, elementary, child’s play; informal as easy as pie

I make paintings for me, and the few individuals who enjoy them… My process is simple (again)… I feel therefore I give… Don’t read too much into that…

Reject: New work by Jadie Allen Binkley

Leave a Reply

